Much Ado About Knitting

So we are t-minus 18 days until we start selling our work! I hope everyone is As excited as we are! Im still knitting like a fiend, and prolly will for the rest of the year! So buy like crazy because I’m working my butt off to produce beautifully knitted products for YOU! I know all of us are! (shout out to my two partners in crime! They have lots to sell as well!)
So, I have finished my cowl, and half way finished with my last wash cloth in the set I made…I already have my next set of wash cloths started (well…I have the first cloth on the needle and the pattern worked out at least!), and I’m thinking about my next project: Fingerless mittens! Shew! And don’t forget, I also have prints for sale! If you love Kentucky, you will love my prints, all of them were taken in My Old Kentucky Home!
So, here’s a picture of the cowl I just finished…I have tried it on and oh man…it feels so nice around the neck! I could sleep with it on if it wasn’t so warm! Perfect for fall and winter! Enjoy!

20110813-021431.jpg

20110813-021503.jpg

20110813-021538.jpg

I thought I’d post a picture of my lil jailbird…he ran off Thursday and was turned in to the pound! Adam bailed him out…he’s got blisters on his paws…and maybe a new tattoo from his wild night…but I think he’s happy to be home! And I am SO happy he is home!

Leave a Reply

