Sock knitting workshop

So last Wednesday we had a sock knotting workshop! I was saving this post for when I finally finished my second sock for my niece Emma! Now it is done, and I am so excited about the outcome! This is my first pair of socks knitted, and it feels pretty awesome! I can’t wait to see baby Emma so I can make her wear them!
So, for the workshop I created my own recipe for how I knit socks…so far so good, Sara successfully knitted a sock! I am looking forward to see how she does on the second…if it is a success (without me taking her instructions and scribbling all over them saying ‘that make more sense right??’) then I will be oh so happy!!
So I think I may have overwhelmed Staci a bit since she has never used dpn’s…and by the end of the night I think she created a new stitch…but I hope I haven’t discouraged her from sock knitting! We will just have to keep knitting socks at our Errant Easel nights until she’s a pro! I look forward to it, how about you ladies! So here’s the pictures of the Emma socks!

20110912-012830.jpg

20110912-012841.jpg

20110912-012854.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. stacigilliam
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 20:33:43

    never discouraged! I’ll get it eventually, you and Sara are great teachers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

