Mighty Fine contest and my attempt – step 1

To take a break from my Big Blue onslaught, I was trying to decide what my next art project should be.  I will be working on my friend Ramin’s commission that he gave me and more t-shirt paintings but something has jumped to the front of my “to do” list: Avengers contest at Mighty Fine tees.

For this work, I’ll be using my Wacom tablet and trying to do more work in a digital format.  This is just my initial drawing, but I plan on posting my progress as I go.  I wanted to include all of the main Avengers as required by the contest, but instead of showing them realistically, I wanted to represent them as weebles.  A little different, but I think that’s what will make it fun.

Suggestions and comments, as always are welcome – just remember, one can critique without being an ass.  🙂

L-R: Cap, Hulk, Iron Man, Thor

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mariah
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 22:21:38

    Pwetty!!! c:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

