The food experiment

So recently I have been talking to a lot of people who share the same feelings with me about eating more organically, staying away from sugar and flour and processed food, and one girl decided she would make a “pledge” to not eat processed food for 40 days! 40 days! That’s crazy, and I agreed to do it with her! It seems like a lot, but I went grocery shopping so I have lots of food to eat at the house, and I have made a menu to get me going. Every week I will try to write a post to let you all how I feel! So far I have been doing it for about 3 days, and so far I feel like I have more energy, and I have been waking up a lot easier…and yes, I don’t wake up easy. So yeah…don’t worry! If we go out to eat together, Im gonna eat, and I’m not going to be the Debbie downer of the group, I feel like every once in a while is fine…so for all my friends that may be thinking it may be awkward to invite me out to the pub to have a delicious gooey cheeseburger…I am so there!…just so ya know! Anyways, here I go on another whirlwind adventure!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. stacigilliam
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 22:25:36

    I think this is awesome Dez! I’ve been trying the Paleo diet for breakfast through lunch and it’s all about eating things that we would have eaten way back when during the hunting and gathering days. I think it would fit with what you are attempting. I look forward to seeing what each weeks brings for you on this journey. =]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

