Bobby’s Ticket Display

This isn’t going to be a long post, but I just wanted to share the piece I’m working on for my bro-ness Bobby.

See, if you haven’t heard, the University of Kentucky – my alma mater, favorite college team (all sports including rifle) – won the 2012 NCAA Men’s College Basketball Championship and insanity ensued!  Craziness all around the city of Lexington – kids climbing street signs, random people giving each other high fives, cops hugging drunk people in the street.  It was a good time.

At least two people outside of my group of friends watching the game in Lexington had an even better time celebrating the victory than us: Bobby and Ramin!  Why were they having a better time than us die-hard UK fans walking around Lex-Vegas in the middle of the night?  They were in New Orleans…oh, I’m sorry, Blue Orleans!…celebrating with the Big Blue Nation that could travel to the party.

Anyways, what brings us here to this post?  Bobby wanted to do something cool to save his ticket and I’m trying, in my own way, to make that happen.  The following are images of what I’m trying to do (a combo of collage and painting):

I’m going to go ahead and apologize for the picture layout.  I’m not exactly sure how this happened, but it did.

Detail of display back

Back of ticket display

Front where ticket will be displayed (open white space) - I want the ticket to be a part of the work.

Detail of image to the right

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Luke Pullin
    May 17, 2012 @ 13:26:30

    Thats awesome Staci, I am sure Bob is going to love it. Are you making one for Ramin too?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

