Bringing an old house back to life

I bet you are wondering where I have been for the past month and a half…maybe?  Well, even if you weren’t, I’m going to tell you anyways!  Me and Adam have bought our first house!  And, me and Adam have flipped our first house!!! Originally I wanted to post as we went, like a captains log type deal, but we literally had no time, this was our schedule:

wake up

get dressed

go to work

get off work

eat

work on house

then eventually….

work on house

pack

crash…wash, rinse, repeat

So, we are officially living in our new home, an I thought I’d take some time to do a little show and tell!  we still have a lot of work to do before we can relax, and of course October is one of our busiest months, with our favorite holiday, and Adam’s birthday, and the big Lynch birthday party, festivals, GRE studying (woot woot!!)…Evil Dead the Musical!!! and the list goes on!  Anyways, everything is in the middle of the floor of both of our living rooms….but we are finally getting a routine back, and feeling more at home.

so, what did we do…or what didn’t we do rather.  we had some have to’s on our list, like fix a crack in the ceiling, get fixtures in the tub, fix the ceiling downstairs where the tub had leaked, caulk around the tub, clean, clean….clean, then paint areas that would be hard to paint later with furniture being an obstacle.  We also completely flipped the kitchen, painted the cabinets, new floor, we got rid of a random ice maker and getting a new cabinet.  By the way, Adam’s parent’s have been a big help, and when I say big, I mean, I have no idea how we would have done any of this without them here most weekends, most of the time Gary would stay a few days to help with the reconstruction.  And Kay, I think I owe her a manicure for all the contact paper we ripped out of the cabinets!!

So, if you were wondering why I wasn’t around, not RSVPing to your events… it’s because I have been losing my mind trying to make this house a home!!!

Now on with the pictures!!  The pictures are in a random order…but I had so much trouble uploading them, I figured forget it, I think you might figure out whats the before and whats the after!!! good day to you sir!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. stacigilliam
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 11:00:43

    Love it!! You guys are amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

