Still Playing with the Bamboo Tablet — Color Pairings

Still Playing with the Bamboo Tablet -- Color Pairings

This is my distraction piece while I try to figure out how to use the Bamboo to paint Tesla demonstrating science at the Kentucky Theater. A few setbacks on that project this evening, but I’ll figure it out.

The colors in this piece are inspired by colors found in a necklace made by my friend Becca and given to me for my birthday. The necklace has a mustard cabochon with red accents surrounded by blue Czech glass beads. I’m trying to play with new color pallets in my life and learning from my friends is one place to start.

I’m already thinking of changing the stylized gas up top into a giant flower in the vase instead since it’s not obeying the laws of gaseous physics at all.

Image

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stacigilliam
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 00:55:00

    Are you using a program that came with the Bamboo tablet Sara? You may have mentioned that before and I have missed it. I love how it really looks like paint textures. Nice work by the way and good luck with the Tesla!

    Reply

    • cryptotox
      Jan 08, 2013 @ 07:49:43

      Yep! I think the software is called Art Rage Studio. I like the software a lot and need to experiment with things other than the oil brush and palate knife but they are kind of addicting. Tesla will be wonderful if I delete a few layers from last night and try again!

      Reply

      • stacigilliam
        Jan 10, 2013 @ 00:22:32

        That’s awesome! I look forward to seeing Mr. Tesla and experimenting with the program myself. My Bamboo insisted I update the other day so who knows what wonders I have in store!

Leave a Reply

