Decongestant Medication Throws Me For A Loop!

I’m not going to lie – I spend most of my weekends concerned that my lessons are not original enough or that I am a horrible teacher.  Sure, there are other things that occupy my time – mainly moments with family and friends – but throw in a head cold/sinus issue and my fears of being a poor teacher expand due to lack of motivation….and medication induced trippery.
As I type this now, I can feel the change coming.  I feel the shift towards loopy and I cannot do a thing about it.  Thankfully, my kiddos are pretty much continuing work but it’s my elementary students that have me stumped.  I want to do something 3-D with them, but I can’t make up my mind.  I’m thinking weaving – maybe some mesh wire forms – who knows?! Elementary is new to me and *aaaaaggghhh!*

I just want to paint my friends as Space Marines….is that too much to ask?!

This concludes the rambles of an insecure, slightly medicated, art teacher that desperately needs to sleep.

Leave a Reply

