Letting The Words Flow

I have tried this several times, and each version of this post has wallowed in self pity, whined about the unknown, and never really said what was on my mind.

Free flow writing, here we come.

My heart has hurt for my friends and their loss. I just want to help and I can’t. Hopefully being there – for however long – is enough. I hope everyone important to me knows how much I love them. Hopefully, I show that.

I worry that, by living where I do, I am signing myself up to be alone in life. Yes, I have my family. Yes, I have my friends. I would like to have a husband/partner/children I’m getting itchy, ready to run – but what or where would I run to?

With the world being much smaller, I realize that the possibility for a long distance relationship is viable. The above mentioned fear is tempered by that knowledge.

I am worried that where I have grown up, and where I currently live, is dying. THE reason I came back here was to be more involved with my family once again. I am worried that economics may force us all to go other places – not by choice, but out of necessity.

Don’t be afraid of being alone, or of the future. You can only deal with what is in front of you each day. Show love for others, and yourself, through your actions. Have faith that you are worth it and the right people tend to show up at the right time. The same is true for places; it has been my experience that we are where we should be, when we need to be there.

Follow your gut, even if you know it’ll hurt.

Let those you love and care for know that you do. Tell them, “I love you,” and don’t worry if they respond. It’s important for people to know they are loved. Never leave that to a guess.

Goodnight, good luck, and much love to you all. I’ll try to be more organized with the next post.

Leave a Reply

