Before Midnight

I’m tired.  I’m tired, but I want to try and have something written before midnight.
Racing against the clock like always.
I can barely keep my eyes from closing.  I’m worried that my high expectations for students, myself, life in general, are setting me up for an epic disappointment.  Still, it is not something I will run away from.
I embrace it. 
Expectations should be had – realistic ones that challenge us and allow the result to be fulfilling….rewarding….
It’s close enough to midnight and my eyes are heavy.
Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

