Pinterest Pin Review

I’m an artist, crafter, I love to cook, I DIY everything, and now I’m a mom. Of course I’m addicted to Pinterest! It does what me and my friends have been doing for years; sharing tips and tricks to life! Pinterest has just taken it to a whole new, awesome level!
So, if you’re like me, you pin everything like a maniac, and don’t check the links, and/or you flood your boards, and don’t know what to try first, or it’s overwhelming, and you never get around to trying anything. Well, I’m going to share with you some things I’ve tried, and loved, along with the link (if there’s a good one available!) and anything I’ve added to make it different for my liking! I’ll do some of the experimenting for you!

Today, I’m going to share a recipe that I have literally made a hundred times this winter, and it can easily be made in the crock pot without sacrificing flavor, which is awesome when you want a good meal when you walk through the door!!
Recipe: creamy white chili

This recipe comes from the blog Mel’s Kitchen Cafe, and I have to say, she’s become one of my favorite blogs! She’s a busy mom that loves to cook and share delicious recipes (a lady after my own heart!) and they are all busy woman friendly!

I don’t do much to this recipe, it’s pretty well perfect! I do add mushrooms, it adds a little more volume, and it’s nice to make more product without having to use more chicken, and, I love mushrooms! Also, I’ve been on a big coconut oil kick, and that’s what I use to sauté everything when I cook it on the stove top. By the way, the stove top version of this recipe may take 15 minutes to put together, if you already have your chicken thawed of course. If I don’t get up early enough to put together the crock pot, I don’t stress too much about exhausting myself over the stove after a long day!

I hope everyone tries this recipe, and look forward to more of my pin reviews in the future. I’m going to do a little of everything, not just recipes! Get ready!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cryptotox
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 09:48:58

    I can personally attest to how amazing this chili is and how appreciated it was throughout a long bleak winter. Thanks so much Dez! I encourage everyone to make a pot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

