I No Longer Play In The Snow

A brief writing as motivation – let’s get started:

The snow glistens and begs me to come outside.
I have too much work to do – grades to be tallied, institutions to call.
The chill of a winter’s day doesn’t evoke a need to sled or build.
Rather, I’ll have to shovel and scrape in order to be able to get to work tomorrow.
It would be different if I had children of my own.
I’d show them how to barrel down a hillside or create a behemoth out of ice crystals.
It’s just me and there is work to be done,
Or, I could sit here, watch Netflix, and over think all the little things.
Let’s start making those calls and get the laundry going.
There are things to be done.

Leave a Reply

