Pinterest Pin Review: crock pot cream cheese chicken chili

If you don’t know by now, I love crockpot meals! When the baby wakes up, I hit the ground running, so I try to fit a million things in before my husband leaves for work. At the end of the day, it’s nice to have a meal ready when you’re mentally, and physically pooped!
Today’s Pin comes from Rita’s Recipe! Her blog is about one of my favorite things: food!
This recipe is easy to put together, and it’s incredibly affordable, and easy to double. One night I made seasoned rice to go with it. Another night we had tortilla chips. I added lettuce some shredded cheese, and crunched up tortilla chips to make a salad. This recipe is delicious as is, but one thing I’m learning about crock pot meals is, you don’t taste individual flavors you may add to the mix. This is great for soups, dips, roast, BBQ, things that you want flavors to meld into one. This dish I really wanted the chicken to stand out a bit more. Seasoning the chicken with sea salt and pepper, then pan searing the chicken in olive oil gives the chicken a great flavor before adding it to the crock. The slow cooking will keep it moist. I also added onions, peppers, jalapeños and fresh garlic to it. Once I get my herb garden growing, I’d like to add maybe some fresh cilantro to give it that extra kick!
Give it a try, and check out Rita’s blog!

Leave a Reply

