Good at hats, bad at selfies

IMG_0717

This is my Hurricane Hat knitted in Araucania Nature Wools. I love how this yarn is kettle dyed resulting in such a pleasant semi-solid color. The pattern cleverly takes advantage of knitting in a spiral to showcase a traveling purl stitch. I plan on making some mittens out of the same yarn, with which I am currently in love. As is, the hat is a little snug on my head and might make a good gift depending on how it turns out post block. Having had this project on my needles for months, I wish I’d finished in sooner!

Leave a Reply

